• Stade de l’Aube – Troyes
  • Stade de l’Aube – Troyes
  • Stade de l’Aube – Troyes
  • Stade de l’Aube – Troyes

June 2013

 

The Stade de l’Aube in Troyes was the first stadium to install the AirFibr hybrid turf technology in June 2013. It was a collective decision between the ESTAC Club and the stadium manager – the Grand Troyes urban community.

The objective was to provide the club with a top-level pitch despite the limited maintenance budget and the harsh climate. The Stade de l’Aube pitch hosts in average one game a week, as the reserve team also plays most of its game in the stadium since the 2014/15 season.

The Stade de l’Aube pitch quickly became one of the most famous French pitches. In 2014, the pitch earned a spot on the podium of the LFP pitch ranking ; in 2015 the Club won the Ligue 2 championship and the LFP pitch ranking.

Back

• Stade de l’Aube – Troyes
  • Stade de l’Aube – Troyes
  • Stade de l’Aube – Troyes
  • Stade de l’Aube – Troyes

Juin 2013

 

Le stade de l’Aube fut le premier stade au monde à s’équiper de la technologie de pelouse hybride AirFibr en juin 2013. Ce choix fut un choix collégial entre le Club de l’ESTAC et la communauté d’agglomération du Grand Troyes, gestionnaire de l’enceinte.

L’objectif était d’offrir au club une pelouse de très haut niveau, malgré un budget d’entretien limité, et un climat parfois sévère. En moyenne, la pelouse du Stade de l’Aube accueille un match par semaine, l’équipe réserve y jouant la plupart de ses matchs depuis la saison 2014/15.

La pelouse du Stade de l’Aube est très vite devenue une des plus renommées de France, montant sur le podium du championnat des pelouses en 2014, et à nouveau en 2015 où l’ESTAC fera le doublé (championnat de France et championnat des pelouses).

Retour